Pecan Pie Muffins

These are super easy and really good.  But, I tend to think everything I make is really good.  I already said that.

I don’t have a camera yet so I will steal a picture from somewhere else.  Can I go to jail for this?  I hope not because I’ve been reading this memoir written by a woman who spent a year in prison and it doesn’t sound like a holiday.  Ok, that’s another post.

Sorry – one more thing: I was bragging to my mother about these awesome muffins I made and she asked me what was in them.  I told her and she said it’s the same recipe she’s been making for 10 years.  Oh, well…mine are better.  Don’t tell her I said that.

Pecan Pie Muffins

Ingredients

1 cup of packed brown sugar
1/2 cup of all-purpose flour
1 cup chopped pecans
2/3 cup softened butter
2 whole eggs, beaten

Preparation Instructions

Preheat over to 350F.  Grease your muffin pan or line with paper cups.  In a medium bowl, stir together brown sugar, flour and pecans.  In a separate bowl, beat the butter and eggs together until smooth.  Stir in the dry ingredients just until combined.  Spoon the batter into the muffin cups (they should be about 2/3 full).  Bake for 20 to 25 minutes and cool on wire rack.  Makes 8 muffins.

Leave a Reply

