Top 5 Books That I Have Read Lately…

I have a horrible memory since having a child – so this list would probably change day-to-day as other recent reads come to me.  But, today – here they are (in no particular order):

1. The Help by Kathryn Stockett:  Read it.  NOW.  Please don’t see the movie first.  I hate it when people do that.

2.  Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger: this was an excellent read and I was so sorry to see it end.  Her second one was good too – Her Fearful Symmetry.  But, it wasn’t as good as…

3.  Black Heels to Tractor Wheels by Ree Drummond: this one I’ve added specifically to make my sister and Hilary cringe.  It’s a loooooovvvve story.  It’s cheesy and cute.  Ree Drummond is my personal hero and I am trying to change my husband into a cowboy.  We need some cows.

4.  The Book of Negroes by Lawrence Hill: graphic and depressing, but such a good story.

5.  The Cellist of Sarajevo by Steven Galloway: also depressing but an amazing story.

I’ve come a long way from reading only Emily Giffin books.  I said only.  I still read them.

Yeah, I don’t have much to say about them other than they are really good (like my cooking).  I read good books and I make good food.  Who wouldn’t want to be my friend?  I KNOW!

One response

  1. I’ve read 3 out of the 5 you’ve listed. Doubt I will succumb to the Pioneer Woman’s romance, and try to avoid depressing. But I do agree – read the book before the movie whenever you can.

Leave a Reply

