Another Top 5 Books I’ve Read Lately…

I told you in my last book post that I have a terrible memory.  I didn’t even consider these in my first top 5, which obviously should have been my Top Ten.  In any case, they are good and you should read them (in no particular order):

1. Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert:  I LOVED this book and recommended it to my mom and Grandma – they read it and both had the same opinion – that the author is a spoiled brat.  It hadn’t even occurred to me.  Yeah, she totally is…and I want to be just like her.  Kidding.  Sort of.

2. Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen:  I totally judge books by their covers (people, too) and I did not want to read this one, but I did and I couldn’t put it down.

3. The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin:  this book changed my life for like…three days.  And then I forgot everything I read.  But, MAN – I was HAPPY for those three days.

4. Life of Pi by Yann Martel: this book left me thinking whhhhhhaaaaatttt?  And then I googled it and realized that I’m NOT dumb and that was kind of the point.  Oh, I hate books like that.  BUT – it was a good story.  Hate-love.

5. Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman: this is a memoir written by a woman who spent a year in a woman’s prison in the States.  I am dying for someone to write the same book about a Canadian woman’s prison.  I’d like to think it’s different.  I’m not curious enough to go to jail and write it myself.

Oh, and I already have 5 but  Best Laid Plans by Terry Fallis was good too.

Leave a Reply

