French Onion Dip

This blog is a little lame without picture proof that I am a domestic goddess but hopefully that will change soon.  I have become less discreet with dropping hints to C that I’d like a camera.  Last night he was working on the laptop went upstairs to get a drink – I loaded the deets on the camera that I’d like onto the screen for him.  He rolled his eyes.

My neighbour shared this recipe with me and it’s one of those things that I can’t stop thinking about.  I’d like to eat it all day, everyday.  It’s the easiest thing in the world to make and the recipe is no secret…but it’s so, so delicious.

I told C I’d make it for him this weekend, it’s his birthday.  He doesn’t really care and really, I’m making it for me.  I will be approximately 5 pounds of chip dip heavier come Monday morning…and I don’t even care.  It’ll be worth it.  I’m not eating sugar and this means I can eat anything else that I want.

The Bud is going to be excited too – it’s his favorite.  ‘Chips – a – dip’.

I guess it’s good for veggies too – if you’re THAT kind of person.

I CAN’T WAIT TO GO HOME AND EAT THIS FOR DINNER.

French Onion Dip

Ingredients

1 bar of cream cheese, softened (either at room temperature or give it 30 seconds in the microwave)
1 tub of sour cream
1 package of french onion soup mix

You can use light cream cheese and sour cream if you wish.

Preparation Instructions

Add all ingredients into a bowl – my neighbour says she picks out a lot of the dehydrated onion chunks and tosses them – whatever you like.  Mix all the ingredients together using a handheld mixer, working the lumps out.  Shove it in your face.

3 responses

    • Woah, WOAH. Where did I say I was bringing this on Sunday? I was going to eat the whole thing myself before Sunday even arrived!
      Kidding. I’m on it.
      Happy Birthday to us! I mean, Chris!

Leave a Reply

