Hot and Sweet Drumsticks

First – how the hell did it get to be September?

Back to school today.  This time of the year always make me feel a little nostalgic – gosh, I loved going back to school.  I’m home with Colin today and we watched some of the neighbourhood kiddies leaving for their first day.  Awwwwww, I want to go back to school.
Minus the studying.  And the drama.  And the germs.  I’m a total germaphob.  I don’t know what I’m going to do when the Bud goes to school.

Anyways – back to school = fall = COMFORT FOOD – the single reason I am excited for the end of summer.

I made these a few weeks ago and the boys thought they were pretty great.  I’m going to try it tonight with some chicken thighs I have kickin’ around.


Hot and Sweet Drumsticks

Ingredients

1/2 cup apricot preserves
1/4 cup ketchup
1/8 cup soy sauce
2 cloves garlic, crushed
1 teaspoon hot pepper sauce of your choice (I used sriracha)
4 large chicken drumsticks

Preparation Instructions

Preheat oven to 350F.  In a small saucepan, combine preserves, ketchup, soy sauce and hot pepper sauce.  Over medium-low heat, stir mixture until well combined and preserves have melted.  Arrange drumsticks in a baking dish and pour the sauce over them, turning to coat.  Bake, uncovered for 40-45 minutes or until chicken is cooked, basting drumsticks in the sauce throughout.  Serves 2-4.

2 responses

  1. I figured it out! Em-oh-em. As in MOM. MOM! It took me a good 15 minutes to decode that. d’oh!

    Anyway, I found your blog via Hellery, while I was supposed to be looking for a drumstick recipe for dinner tonight, and look what the first post I see is! Clearly, this is serendipity. I love it.

Leave a Reply

