Chicken Wraps

These are one of my absolute favorites – I crave them regularly.  I even dream about them.  My mouth is watering right now.  I wish I could take credit for all of the delicious-ness they have to offer.  But, I can’t.

They are Megan’s creation.

We talk about food a lot – she loves food like I love food.  That is why we are friends.  One day we were exchanging go-to meal ideas and she mentioned these.  Oooooh, boy.  Was I every happy she did.

There is no recipe for these.  I’ll tell you what I do:

chicken fingers tossed in a generous amount of spicy buffalo sauce
sautéed onions and peppers, sometimes jalapeno
sometimes avocado or guacamole
sometimes lettuce
sometimes cheese
always ranch dressing
…  wrapped up in a whole wheat wrap.

=  HEAVEN.

We were eating these weekly until C said he was kind of sick of them.  I stared at him, mouth wide open, and contemplated divorce.

Instead, I eat them EVERY TIME he’s not home.

Make them this weekend and we can be friends.

One response

Leave a Reply

