White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

When I made these a few weeks ago, C had one right out of the oven and turned to the Bud and said: “I knew I married your mother for a reason; I’ve finally found it.”
Is that a compliment?  I’m confused.

Then he proceeded to eat 5 more and I made the ‘fat face’ at him – where I blow up my cheeks.  It’s a face that we do to each other when we’re being gluttonous.  He does it to me WAY more often than I do it to him.   And it’s warranted.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

Picture taken from: http://tastykitchen.com/recipes/desserts/white-chocolate-chip-macadamia-cookies/

Ingredients

2 and ¾ cups flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
¾ teaspoons salt
1 cup butter, softened
¾ cups sugar
¾ cups brown sugar
1-¼ teaspoon vanilla
2 eggs
1 and ½ cup white chocolate chips
1 cup chopped macadamia nuts

Preparation Instructions

Preheat oven to 350ºF.

Mix flour, baking soda, and salt in a medium bowl and set aside. Cream butter and both sugars until smooth.  Add vanilla and eggs and mix until smooth and fluffy. Stir in flour mixture until combined, then add your chips and nuts. Drop rounded tablespoonfuls onto a cookie sheet and bake 8 minutes or until bottoms are golden. The tops might still look slightly doughy but let sit on the sheet then remove to cooling racks. Do not over bake! They will set more as they cool. Yield: 4 dozen

Leave a Reply

