I Am Thankful For…The Obvious Things

TODAY – I’d like to get some of the obvious things that I am MOST thankful for out-of-the-way to make room for some other things that wouldn’t normally make my top 5.  This list is not exhaustive.  Also, I don’t want to undermine their importance – I’m just listing some of the obvious.

I am thankful for MY FAMILY and FRIENDS: I’d start naming people, but it will end up like my wedding speech when I thanked everyone under the sun, including our DJ and forgot my older brother.  Almost 5 years later, he still reminds me of this.  My favorite: “If the DJ and I died and our funerals were on the SAME DAY – you’d obviously go to his because he is WAY more important than I am.”  Anyways – you all know who you are.  Thanks for putting up with me.  You’re great and I’m thankful for you.
Barf!
That’s about as sappy as I get.

I am thankful for MY BUD: although he falls under the above, he gets a special mention.  There aren’t too many days that I don’t look forward to his bed time, but I just love him.  He is smart, hilarious and he makes me laugh everyday.

I am thankful for MY HEALTH.

I am thankful that I LIVE IN A FIRST WORLD COUNTRY

and finally…

I am thankful that I AM ABLE TO WRITE A BLOG ABOUT FOOD.

I’m very lucky.

Leave a Reply

