Cool Curry Chicken

I used to really like this.  Then I made it once a week for like, a year and now I’m sick of it.  But, I still make it for C because he loves it and because I’m a good wife.

He plated this, hence the mess.  I took the picture, hence the sucking.
It looks kind of gross, I know.  I assure you – it is NOT.

This can be served hot or cold.

Source: Fare for Friends

Cool Curry Chicken

Ingredients

3-4 skinless, boneless chicken breasts, cut into large strips
1/4 cup butter
1/2 cup honey
1/4 dijon mustard
2 tablespoons prepared mustard
1 tablespoon of curry powder
1/2 lime, juice and rind finely grated
1 teaspoon of salt
1 garlic clove, minced

Preparation Instructions

Preheat oven to 350F.  Arrange chicken in a single layer in a baking dish.  In a metal saucepan, combine remaining ingredients and bring to a boil.  Remove from heat and pour over chicken.  Bake for 45 minutes, basting from time to time if necessary.  It can be served hot over rice or cold for a summer buffet with a rice salad.  Serves: 4-6

Leave a Reply

